Uploaded image for project: 'FreeNAS / TrueNAS'
  1. FreeNAS / TrueNAS
  2. NAS-107766

Deleted SMB share still being presented to users.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Engineering Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Low
    • Resolution: Behaves as Intended
    • Affects Version/s: 12.0-RC1
    • Fix Version/s: N/A
    • Component/s: SMB
    • Impact:
      Low

      Description

      I have a fresh install of 12.0-RC1 that I am configuring. During the configuration, I created an SMB share and then decided to delete that share and create a different one under a different name. However, when my client connects to the server, the deleted share is still presented even though I have no way to control or "re-delete" that share because it does not show up in the GUI. 

      I have attached screen shots and the debug log (private files)

        Attachments

          Attachments

            JEditor

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                releng Release Council
                Reporter:
                danrowland Dan Rowland
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: